License to Carry 18 and up

License to Carry 18 and up

It's Official

18-20 year olds: Texas DPS announces you can now get a License to Carry
We offer the Official Online LTC class for people age 18+

We Also Offer:

  • Discounts on the Shooting Proficiency
  • Affordable training for New Shooters
  • Free loaner guns

DPS now approves 18 to 20 year olds for LTC

Here’s a video recording and text taken directly from the FAQ page of the DPS website, along with a link to visit the DPS website. You can read it yourself!

Can an individual who is between the age of 18 to 20 years old apply for a license? Yes

According to a decision by a federal district court, the Department is no longer allowed to use the criteria for License to Carry eligibility that prevent 18-to-20-year-olds, who are otherwise qualified, from obtaining the license. This decision arises from the case Firearms Policy Coalition, Inc. et. al., v. Steven McCraw, et. al., No. 4:21-cv-1245-P. As a result, the Department will no longer reject applications solely because the applicants fall within the 18-to-20 age bracket. You can find more information about this on the DPS website.

18 or older?

college student
Savannah W
My dad recommended I take this course to get my concealed permit after being assaulted. I definitely have a better understanding of what I can and cannot do with a gun and places I can't go. Took the shooting test the same day I finished and waiting on my license to come now. Telling all my coworkers about the class. Confident is how I feel.
images (2)
Kevin C
Glad something like this exist. I get bored easily and didn't want to spend an entire Saturday in a crowded classroom. Took the whole class on my phone and learned so much about the Texas gun laws. 5 stars all the way
images (3)
Franklin K
Quality class. Didn't take too long. Gave me all the necessary information to obtain my license to carry and how to safely carry my firearm. I recommend 100%
Shenicia J
This class wasn't fun or anything but taught me a lot about how to legally carry. I thought I didn't need a license after the new law Texas passed but I learned I was wrong. Having license, I can go almost everywhere and keep it on me. Trust me, take this class, plus the shooting part is easy.
Benny R.
As an OTR driver, I can't never find the right time to take this class. Then I learned about the online course, and this one fit the bill. Glad I can carry in almost every state I go to, and I now go shooting on my 34 hour reset every week. License came back in under a month.
1.Take Our LTC Class

online license to carry, concealed carry class, ltc

This class is a total of 4 hours, required by Texas DPS. You will be issued an LTC 100/101 certificate immediately upon completion. Can be taken by anyone, anywhere, and on any device with internet including smartphones and laptops.

2. Proficiency Demonstration

After the class, Texas DPS requires every student to complete the proficiency demonstration. This consists of the 50 round shooting qualification and range instruction with an LTC Instructor.

FINISHED THE ONLINE COURSE? You can schedule the shooting with us HERE in HOUSTON or any LTC Instructor in a city near you by clicking HERE

3. Application and Fingerprinting

Online LTC Class

Official DPS Course
online license to carry, concealed carry class, ltc
Best Price in Texas!
  • Take the official Texas DPS LTC class online from the comfort of your own home!
  • This is the required class to get a Texas License to Carry